The committee supports the award’s representative in the concept formulation and long-term organisation of the German Dance Award. It discusses and sets conceptual principals and names the jury based on suggestions from the award’s representative. The committee supports the representative in the communication of the prize in cultural policy and society.

Permanent members of the committee are:

  • The city of Essen

  • Ministry for Culture and Science North-Rhine-Westphalia (NRW)

  • the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM)

  • Dachverband Tanz Deutschland e.V.

  • Deutscher Berufsverband für Tanzpädagogik e.V.

  • Essen Theater und Philharmonic Orchestra GmbH

Various individuals from the culture sector, society and the city of Essen’s cultural life will become honorary members of the committee for a duration of four years.